My Clearance Plane settings changed on their own. How did that happen?

If a change to the Base Alignment or the Clearance Plane values is made, a field will open asking, “Update Clearance Plane Settings For Defined Features?”. If you select Yes, another field opens that will contain a column to the far left showing all the features in the part program, a column in the middle of the field showing all the current Clearance Plane assignments and a column to the far right showing all the software’s suggestions for Clearance Plane assignments. If the current assignment and the software’s suggested assignment is the different, that line will be shaded or highlighted. At that point, if the “OK” button is selected then the software’s suggestions are accepted and there will be a change to the Clearance Plane assignment. If the “Cancel” button is chosen, the current Clearance Plane assignments remain intact.

Powered by Zendesk